Personnel and Contacts


1. Diocese of Clogher Safeguarding Children Committee

The role of this committee is focused on creating, maintaining and monitoring a safe environment for children in all aspects of church life and activity and on advising on human resources required for implementing best Safeguarding practice across services.
It has responsibility for:
Safe Recruitment
Three year review- next one due in 2013
Communication and promotion of Safeguarding practices.

Note: The last review of policies was in the autumn of 2010. It was signed off by Bishop Mac Daid and the S.C. committee.

(* denotes Designated Person) `

Bishop Liam Mac Daid, Bishop’s House, Monaghan.
Ph. 04781019

Deirdre Boyle, Cornacrieve, Roslea, Co.Fermanagh
Ph 02867751793 or 02867751394


*Anne Molloy, Dunene Ave., Kesh Rd., Irvinestown, Co. Fermanagh
Ph. [work] 02868621133/02868621158


*Brendan Kelly, Tamlet, Latton, Castleblayney.
Ph. 0429741383

Mgr Joseph McGuinness, Diocesan Secretary, Bishop’s House, Monaghan
Ph. 047-81019

Matthew Mc Fadden, Director of Youth Ministry, St.Macartan’s College, Monaghan
Ph. 0867915335

Mgr Peter O’ Reilly, Parochial House, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh.
Ph. 028 66322627

Marie Hamilton, Ballybay Rd., Carrickmacross.
Ph. 0429661656

Mary Mc Aneney, 3 Tobermore Park, Enniskillen BT746AS.

Valentine O’Kelly, Bundrous House, Bundoran, Co. Donegal.
Ph. 0719841 238

Pat Drury, Ardleenagh, Ardross, Carrickmacross.
Ph. 0429661477 ;

Cait Mc Kenna, Feebagnbane, Scotstown, Co.Monaghan
Ph. 04789348 or 0862774881 

Elaine Murphy,
Tullydrum, Killanny, Carrickmacross, Co. Monaghan
Ph.  0852801853

Canon Shane McCaughey, Shantonagh, Castleblayney, Co. Monaghan.
Ph. 042-9745015

Seamus Gunn,  43 Old Rossory Road, Enniskillen
 Ph. 048-66324656

2. Parish Representatives

  • Work with parishes in developing an awareness of best practice issues in working with children and young people in Church settings.
  • Help facilitate the parish in developing the following:
    • a policy statement about their vision for children in the local community and their commitment to protect young people.
    • a  list of basic procedures that will show how the policy statement is followed through on
    • a list of ways staff and volunteers will conduct themselves when working with children and young people
  • Deliver a basic awareness session within the parish community
  • Link with the Diocesan Safeguarding Children Coordinator to receive support and to review implementation of diocesan policy within the parish.
  • Make sure that the contact information for the relevant Church and Statutory Child Protection Personnel is made known within the parish and publicly accessible.

Chief Parish Representatives 2011

Parish Chief Parish Representative
Aghabog (Currin and Kileevan) Rosemary Connolly T9
Aughalurcher Brian Armitage T9
Aghavea / Aughintaine Marian Boyle T9
Aughnamullen East Rose Deery Wacks T6
Aughnamullen West Brendan Kelly T9
Botha Marie McGowan  T9
Carrickmacross Lorcan McCloskey T9
Cleenish Margaret Maguire T9
Clogher Patricia Donnelly T9
Clones Mary O’Neill T9
Clontibret Teresa Morgan T9
Culamine Rob Fry T9/Paula Monaghan T9
Devenish Catherine Maguire T9
Donacavey Anne Gavin T9
Donagh Sean Kilroy T9
Donaghmoyne Mary Harte T9
Dromore Marie Slevin T9
Drumsnatt (Kilmore) Paul J Breslin T9
Ematris Theresa Cassidy T9
Enniskillen Seamus Gunn T9
Errigal Truagh Lisa Smyth Maguire T9/Catharine Patric ia Mc Kenna T6
Eskra Gemma Quinn T6
Galloon Fiona Mc Loughlin NT
Graan Monastery Carmel Magee T9
Inis Muighe Samh Brian McGrath T9
Inniskeen Rose Lorenz T9
Killanny Breda Duffy T9
Kilmore and Drumsnatt Paul J Breslin T9
Kilskeery John Donnelly T9
Magheracloone Sean Egan T9
Magh Ene Val O’Kelly T9
Monaghan Maria Hughes T6
Muckno Stephen Marron NT
Pettigo Jennifer McGrath T6
Pobal Eileen Dolan T9
Roslea Breege Maguire T9
Sacred Heart , Tanagh Shane  Halpin T9
Tyholland Aileen Hughes T9
Tullycorbet Martin Duffy T9
Tydavnet Pauline Rooney T9
Faith and Light Groups  
Fintona Fiona Mc Dermot T9
Carrickmacross Kathleen Barr T6
Ballyshannon Olivia Gallagher T6
Clones Michelle Connolly T9
Edenery Roley Mc Intyre T9
LIsnaskea Kate Beagan T9
Omagh Brenda Bannon T6
TYdavnet Mary Keenan T6
Annual Lourdes Pilgrimage  
             Co-ordinator Seamus Keenan T 2
Previous articleContact Details for Reporting Safeguarding Concerns
Next articleChild Protection Policy